Haiyore! Nyarlko W Episode 2 Parody List

So, out of whim, I’ve decided to test my knowledge on anime/live action shows in Nyarlko episode.
I’ve done it the past with first several episodes of the 3rd season of Nyarlko and the last episode of Nyarlko W   on commie’s IRC channel.
I know that someone else is keeping a nice log of parodies with pictures and detailed explanations, so I won’t try to be detailed on my list. Rather, this is like a scratch paper that I scribbled my thoughts on the parodies (and potential parodies) I found during watching the episode.   (I’m just being lazy about making this look nice, but whatever)
Just skim through it and enjoy the wealth of useless knowledge that Nyarlko anime  is packed with.
(I ignore all the Cthulhu reference, btw)
(also, if you can’t read the Japanese, just look at the time to match with the video. I don’t think I can translate them the way you will see on subtitle in video, so I just leave them be. You can use google image search on the term to get a sense out of it )
So, here goes.
Nyarlko W Ep.2 Parody List
#1
00:20
圧倒的な性能に心奪われる/ まさしく愛
Gundam 00’s Graham Aker on Gundam Exia
#2
00:27
邪心波
妖怪アンテナ is one of Gegege no Kitarou’s abilities to detect youkai
Those background buildings look familiar, but I can’t make sense out of it
{OP}
#4
00:38
The statues in front of the pyramid
The statues are something really famous one that actually exist. I forgot the name of it, but whatever
#5
02:50
一人ぼっちはさびしいではないですか
一人ぼっちは寂しいもんな is a line of Anzu in Madoka Magica
#6
02:57
The library structure
Seems like that from Negima or ROD?
#7
03:07
The doll of black cat
Hikonyan is the cat-samurai mascot of Hikone
#8
03:08
ウス=異本
Yiu-th variants of manuscripts in Cthulth
#9
03:19
Rare, Very rare, Super rare, Victory
The first three reminded me of YGO trading cards, but what’s the last Victory refers to? I bet it’s Duel Master, which has Victory in the title of the anime series.
#10
03:45
夢見る空舞う恋する文学少女
So many characters apply to this. Like, Ayase Yue. Or combination of popular Touhou characters etc. There probably is a specific reference that I don’t get.
#11
03:45
はての国
hate also means question mark in Japanese. It probably is parody of a book, like Japanese title of Never Ending Story etc. Or, it can refer to the economics book called Black Swan, in which it talks about outliers.
#12
05:08
The library stairs
Reminded me of stairs in Gothic
#13
05:36
大きさが重要なのではない
大切なのは先端部分
///
#14
05:43
見えるか見えないか
絶対領域= area between short skirt and knee socks.
#15
これまで世界を動かしてきたといっても過言ではない
Rothschild family
#16
毎日牛乳5リットル
No idea, but it must be on something.
#17
06:26
せらえのくん
~kun is used as part of common nickname for library search service system.
#18
07:33
青春の後ろ姿を人はみな忘れてしまう
A lyric of a song called あの日に帰りたい by Matsutouya Yumi.
#19
07:37
チョコパフェとか、イケメンとかマジに夢中になれる年頃なの
Lyric of the ED song (Get you! Love love?!)of Futari was Puricure, the very first of the Puricure series.
#20
07:50
長生きしたかったら~
too generic and commonly heard phrase
#21
08:00
人生を面白くするのは、千の真実より一つの嘘
A line from Kamen Rider Denou
#22
08:06
Book titles are obviously parodies of something that really exist.
#23
08:24
邪心様のメモ帳
神様のメモ帳 is the LN series. It got animation, iirc.
#24
08:30
troops in library and the their subsequent lines
図書館戦争 is yet another LN series. It also got animation.
#25
09:31
Library.
Reminded me of Tatakau Shisho, but I may be wrong. Or it just can be the reference to Philip K. Dick’s Crack in Space.
#26
09:55
Flowers of chamomile
Direct rererence to 図書館戦争
#27
10:25
The bad guys
Cyclone and Joker in Kamen Rider W.
#27
10:34
最初からクライマックス
Line of Momotaros Kamen Rider Denou. I believe there was this exact line in season 3, ep.1.
#28
I omit the reference to Nyarlko and Kuuko’s weapon since they were mentioned in the previous season.
#29
11:24
Black guy diasssembling
Reference to Turn X in Gundam Turn A?
#30
12:24
That red magic circlet and how it moved
Again, Kamen Rider Wizard’s
#31
12:55
勝利条件が本を傷つけない/バクチ/ アタックが1
Reference to FFT, in which there is a condtition for win the battles? I’m not sure
#32
13:20
宇宙警備隊/光の国の戦士
Reference to Ultraman series, where they are called as such.
#33
14:45
Mahiro’s hand movement
Maybe something to do with Hokuto no Ken? Just a speculation though.
#34
16:03
わくてか=wktk
net slang for abbreviation of わくわくてかてか, an informal phrase for showing excitement.
#35
16:11
Nyarlko’s scream. デュナメス
Gundam Dynames in Gundam 00
#36
16:20
超いいスペシャルな最高の炎でフィナーレ
A line in Kamen Rider Wizard.
#37
16:20
The pose of Kuuko to put on an imaginary ring
Also a referene to Kamen Rider Wizard.
#37
16:45
委員長の一存
reference to 生徒会の一存 the LN series that got animation. His pose is from the same series? Or it could be something else’s
#38
17:56
はじめてのあーんは涙の味
はじめてのキスは涙の味 is a lyric of a Vocaloid song, 初めての恋が終わる時. But it’s pretty generic phrase too.
#39
18:22
トラブルはいつもダークネス
ToLove Darkness is the second season of ToLove.
#40
18:58
宇宙邪神
reference to Ultraman series, in which those monsters are called 宇宙怪獣
#41
19:19
Shantak-kun
ヘブン状態 in DS game, Duel Love?
{… lol. If you get what I mean on the relevance of the time and the scene, you know Japanese well enough}
#42
20:17
愛のチャンピオン号
スネークマンショー (Snakeman show) is a Japanese radio/comedy group (1975-1983)
#43
20:54
What is Nyarlko screaming here? Must be something.
#44
21:12
周囲ヘックスに与える支援効果/少年が近くにいると、命中率と回避率にプラス100パーセントの補正がかかる
Sounds like Super Robot Wars series to me.
#45
21:34
ほかの人達からは見えてない
The invisibility on the “vehicle ” is referencing Ron’s father’s car in Harry Potter?
#46
21:37
ご都合主義な結界
So many things apply to this, but first thing that came to my mind was that of Shana.
{ED}
{Preview}
#47
24:24
さーて来週の~/すっかり~/ さて次回は~/ 他2本で etc
reference to preview narration of サザエさん
#48
24:32
じゃんけん~
reference to the line in transformation sequence of Cure Peace in Smile Precure. The original line is ピカピカぴかりん じゃんけんポン♪ キュアピース!

That’s all I could find going through once.

I’m sure I missed a bunch, but I’m sure other people will fill the rest in at somewhere else, along with nice pictures and thorough explanations for all of them.

This entry was posted by nanuneko.

You know you want to comment.